Hairloom & Caramel Cafe + A trip to the ArtScience Museum

Rach: Why hello there! Prepare yourself for a picture-heavy post! I had to sieve out massive hundreds of pictures not only from my camera but my other two friends’ cameras as well! It was crazy… So I’ll be splitting this post into two. For this special day we actually woke up at 8am (well most of us did) and our day didn’t end till after midnight. Explains the amount of pictures we accumulated! One of my awesome friend’s birthday you see… 🙂

Nope, we don’t do crazy parties where everyone makes each other gag and drunk. Food and Art will pretty much summarize this post… cos that’s how we roll 😉

Hairloom & Caramel Cafe
A little cafe situated in a hair salon… interesting? It gets more intriguing with it’s quirky mismatched decos and interior. You’ll see vintage items on display and even for sale! A little insane like ‘Alice in Wonderland’ I would say.. LOVE.

It wasn’t my first time there and I’m pretty sure that my friends would enjoy this little treasure cove as much as I did! We were mega hungry… no one had the time to have breakfast that morning I think! So I steered off my plan to have salad there (yes i looked through the new menu online and actually planned before-hand what I wanted to order lol) and went for Salmon Spaghetti in Pink Sauce. We all went for the lunch promo which was just $12.90+ which included a main course, homemade lemonade and a scoop of vanilla ice cream for dessert. Value for money I’d say!

‘Salmon Spaghetti in Pink Sauce’ (picture above)
It was super delish! I usually regret my choices and wished I chose something else instead whenever I eat out but not this time! I had other salmon spaghettis before and I end up feeling ‘je-lat’ from it because of it’s overly fishy taste. Not this! They countered it with strong lemon zest so it was rather refreshing. If you can’t decide whether to have a tomato base or cream base pasta, this is your choice! I think I would have this again the next time I visit Caramel.

Baked Ham Penne which became Baked Bacon Penne specially requested by bacon-lover Nick with no complains from the chef. Good that they are flexible! Everyone enjoyed their pastas..! The plates were all cleaned out XD Nothing much to talk about that scoop of vanilla ice cream though. Wasn’t very special… it was just Magnolia i think. We didn’t have enough time for proper desserts as we had to make our way to the ArtScience Museum! I’ve had the cupcakes and creme-brule there before and it’s not bad. Got to go back again just for desserts soon!

Oh funny how even though it’s a open-concept kitchen, you don’t hear cluttering of pans and stuff. And it isn’t smokey or anything when they cook 🙂 Overall, pleasant ambiance and value for money. You have to go there to see it for yourself!

http://hairloomandcaramel.blogspot.com/

Address: 100 Beach Road, #01-50/52 Shaw Towers, Singapore
Tel: +65 6295 2188
Opening Hours
Mon–Thu: 12pm – 8pm
Fri–Sat: 12pm – 10pm
(Closed on Sun & PH)

ArtScience Museum: Dali – Mind of a Genius/Van Gogh Alive/Shipwrecked – Tang Treasures & Monsoon Winds

Salvador Dali (May 11, 1904 – January 23, 1989)

His insanity.

Having shitloads of fun in the mind of the genius.

Miss Godiva. (I know right… chocolateee)

My favorite installation… sadly I can’t recall the name of it lol.

A whole new term to ‘kissing my ass’.

I think we were the noisiest bunch here.. had way too much fun with the mirrors! Really laughed till my stomach hurt. Dali would flip in his grave if he saw us XD

Sunset by Marina Bay…

Will continue the other half of the blog post soon!
Dinner at Ootoya and drinks at Orgo!

If you’re interested, there are more pictures up on my facebook 🙂

2 thoughts on “Hairloom & Caramel Cafe + A trip to the ArtScience Museum

Leave a Reply

