Quiznos

ED: Recently i have been infected with a healthy eating disease. For the past week I’ve been eating oats, chicken breast, veggies, brown rice, fruits anything healthy and low in unhealthy fat! Those of you who know me would think I’m BSing but I’m not! Truth is I’m actually on a work out regimen which would work better with a healthy diet. But so far the regimen isn’t working as i ain’t working out as much cause I’ve been sick since last week :/

Since I’m foraging for healthy food sources I decided to try Quiznos, which is an outlet similar to subway with my fellow foodie Jeanine. We had to first choose our choice of bread. I wanted rosemary parmesan which I’m sure is the most popular flavor as they ran out! You know, I could just salivate by the sound of it. They laid generous amount of meat and cheese and ran it through a toaster. Added some veg and sauce boom, done.

Here’s what we had,

Zesty grilled steak $7.50 (6″)
Thinly-sliced steak, mozzarella, cheddar, mushrooms, sauteed onions, honey bourbon mustard & zesty grilled sauce

The beef was as tender as mama’s love and as you can see the beef is PINK and moist not grey and dry and was juicy and tasty, like the button mushrooms which compliments well together. They had this sweet and slightly smokey, tangy, zesty honey bourbon mustard sauce which they prolly borrowed from heaven as it tasted divine! I would usually want more veggies in my subs but for this sub, i really want more BEEF!

Cheesy Broccoli Soup

Cheesy creamy goodness with distinct broccoli flavor. Not bad, a lot of people love this.

The Traditional $6.50 (6″)

Roast beef, turkey, ham, cheddar, black olives, lettuce, tomato, red onion, ranch dressing

Just look at that thick stack of meat! As i bit into this sub it, it felt like my teeth was slicing through an endless pile of meat. They should call this sub The Meat Sub instead seriously. Generous portions of tasty ham and juicy beef, and pickles, olives and red onions, which are traditional ingredients. I only wished they gave more veggies cause whats missing to make this perfect is more fresh crisp lettuce! But i think you could request for more if you like.

The soup is Chicken Noodle Soup which is actually more like mac than noodles. Tasted like home made chicken and mac which is actually quite nice.

Overall this sub joint may be kinda more for carnivores than herbivores. Do try the beef sub and ask for more veggies if you love veg. FINALLY. (I had to retype the entire post cause of an error and i didn’t save a draft! Even the auto saves were corrupted!)

Time to sleep goodnight! 😀

Combo $2.90 : small drink + chips/cookies/soup
Or
Combo $3.80 : small drink + side salad

Total : $19.80

Orchard Central #03-33
tel : 6509 9833
Monday – Sunday 11am to 11pm

other outlets :
far east square, icon village, square 2, west coast plaza

2 thoughts on “Quiznos

  1. Pingback: Quiznos (via cinnamonsin) |

Leave a Reply

