Poached Egg On Toast With Fetta Cheese Salsa And Tangy Tuna

ED: When I’m hungry, my instincts take over, and I’d go hunting for food. I’d prowl around the dinning table, into the kitchen, rummaging through kitchen cabinets and the fridge like a crazed scavenger. Sometimes I’d chance upon a lifeless box of packed food on the table, a deep threatening growl escapes my stomach, but that’s not what my delicate tummy hungers for. It hungers FRESH FOOD. So this predator decided to cook something with what ever it could find in the fridge. Tomatoes, shallots, fetta cheese, a can of tuna.

My first thought was fetta cheese is excellent with tomatoes and shallots, so i made a crumbled fetta cheese salsa by crumbling the fetta cheese, mixing it with chopped tomatoes, shallots and coriander, olive oil, squeeze of lemon juice and some crack black pepper. I next coated the tuna with a little mayonnaise, and some Djorn mustard for tang and lemon juice. Toasted me toast, poached me egg and threw them all together and drizzled good extra virgin olive oil around the plate. (NOM NOM NOM) *You could make hollandaise sauce too. Or replace tuna with smoked salmon ❤

One thought on “Poached Egg On Toast With Fetta Cheese Salsa And Tangy Tuna

  1. Pingback: Poached Egg On Toast With Fetta Cheese Salsa And Tangy Tuna (via cinnamonsin) |

Leave a Reply

